RSS Reader

I know I keep banging on about RSS feeders, but they really are the way forward. For example, if any of you had seen the RSS update of the blog this morning, you could have come to my Bronch list at 10 o’clock for some teaching.

To get into the RSS thing is easy. There are many simple ways to view the streams. I use Safari to keep tabs on my feeds on the computer (Safari is an excellent web browser compatible with PC and Mac), but I use this nice free RSS reader on my iPod Touch/iPhone to keep up to date on the move.  Don’t forget that the iPod touch can connect to the university network with your normal log-in details, so whenever you’re walking around the Blue Carpet, you can be on line, and in touch.

There are RSS readers for every other mobile format, even Android!

Explore posts in the same categories: Site Updates, Undergraduate Teaching

Leave a Reply

