Cancellation of Tuesday Tutorial

I’m sorry to report that I will not be able to meet with you on Tuesday afternoon to go over last week’s bits and pieces – it seems that after all that excitement with the immunology lecture, my own immune system has gone in to overdrive, and I’m off work, with some kind of ‘flu.  I phoned the swine flu helpline, but all I got was crackling.

Anyway, I’m not up to being at work at the moment, so I’m afraid I can’t teach you tomorrow.  I will ask some of my registrar colleagues if they will be prepared to stand in for me, and I’ll post later to let you know.

Tom Fardon

Explore posts in the same categories: Phase 2, Undergraduate Teaching

2 Comments on “Cancellation of Tuesday Tutorial”

  1. Marge Says:

    “I phoned the swine flu helpline, but all I got was crackling.”

    Is it possible the flu is karmic revenge for that awful pun?

    Thanks for letting us know in advance about the tutorial.

  2. daz Says:

    Thanks for letting us know ! Get well soon!


Leave a Reply

