Week 2 FTW

All the ‘lively’ feedback from week 1 certainly seems to have made an impact on the usage of the site, if nothing else:

Site Stats 2009-09-24 at 23.01.28

Site Stats 2009-09-24 at 23.01.28

That’s over 500 individual visits today, and touching 4000 visits ever.  If we hit 10,000 hits by the end of this block I may have to buy you all a drink!

Explore posts in the same categories: Site Updates

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Week 2 FTW”

  1. Stuart Says:

    I’m going to hold you to that!

  2. dundeechest Says:

    Aye – you’ve got to find me first!

  3. I dont have a name Says:

    Are the other blocks going to produce blogs/podcasts etc too?

    • dundeechest Says:

      Well – I know that one of the cardiologists has taken an interest in running DundeeHeart, and the Psychiatrists have asked for my help in running DundeePsych, but neither of them are yet “fully operational”. I can only suggest to the other convenors that blogs/podcasts/online resources are useful and wanted if you guys tell me that you like them in the feedback.

      I think that this kind of forum for discussion, dissemination of information, and feedback is fantastic, and we should all be embracing it. I have just set up a 3rd year and a 4th year group with their own blog to run by themselves, to see how they use it for their own learning – I’m excited to discover what direction they each take things in; I will facilitate, and help wherever I can, but they have the ownership, and they can do what they want with it, within reason.

      I’m rambling.

      Will other blocks going to have blogs and podcasts? If you want them, I will see what I can do. I could run a series of podcasts where I host, but get convenors/lecturers from other blocks to come in and explain what’s going on in their block? Or I could just give you my internal monologue on life, the universe, and 42.

      Still rambling.

      Let me know what you think and want.


Leave a Reply

